top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Paige

Year Two Introduction

Updated: May 10, 2023

Hi everyone, I was here last year, but if you forgot, my name is Taylor Aasen. I was born and raised in North Dakota. I grew up in a small town with about 600 people. I am the MystiCast Executive Producer this year, as I was last year too. I help produce the shows that pop up on campus TV screens or webpages.


I knew I always loved to write, just like my mom. She has and always will be the biggest inspiration in my life. My mom was a reporter and anchor for KX News in Minot. She was amazing at what she did, and I share her love for stories and people. She passed away from Parkinson’s Disease when I was a Junior in high school.


I graduated high school in 2016 and took a couple years of to ‘try and find myself.’ I finally decided to move to Bismarck last year in order to do just that, find myself. I set out to Bismarck State College last year in order to achieve my dream of becoming a reporter and anchor like my mom.


Now I help produce MystiCast along with the help of my fellow classmates, and I also work for KX News as a reporter. I hope this year goes by fast and easy for all of us. Be sure to tune into MystiCast that airs once a month and check out the Mystic Media Minute to see what’s happening around campus. #PlugMysticMedia



5 views0 comments
bottom of page